Firearm Related Websites and Resources

These websites provide information on the various sides of the nation's gun debate, as well as places to research firearms data, shoot weapons and purchase them.

Pro-Gun Organizations

American Firearms Institute -- http://www.americanfirearms.org/ 

Arming Women Against Rape & Endangerment -- http://www.aware.org/aboutaware.shtml 

Citizens Committee for the Right to Keep and Bear Arms -- http://www.ccrkba.org/ 

Commonwealth Second Amendment -- http://www.comm2a.org/ 

ConcealCarry.org -- http://www.concealcarry.org/ 

Firearms Policy Coalition -- http://www.firearmspolicy.org/ 

Gun News Daily -- http://www.gunnewsdaily.com/ 

Gun Owners of America -- http://gunowners.org/ 

Gun Rights Radio Network -- http://gunrights.us/ 

KeepAndBearArms.com -- http://www.keepandbeararms.com/ 

Law Enforcement Alliance of America -- http://www.leaa.org/index.html 

Liberty Belles -- http://www.libertybelles.org/index.htm 

National Association for Gun Rights -- http://www.nationalgunrights.org/ 

National Rifle Association -- http://home.nra.org/#/nraorg 

National Shooting Sports Foundation -- http://www.nssf.org/ 

OpenCarry.org -- http://www.opencarry.org/ 

Second Amendment Foundation -- http://www.saf.org/ 

Second Amendment Sisters -- http://www.2asisters.org/ 

USA Carry -- http://www.usacarry.com/ 

Women & Guns -- http://www.womenshooters.com/ 

Pro-Gun Control Organizations

American Association of Suicidology -- http://www.suicidology.org/home 

American Ethical Union -- http://www.aeu.org/index.php?blogid=382&case=one_news 

American Psychiatric Association -- http://www.psych.org/ 

American Public Health Association -- http://www.apha.org/about/news/pressreleases/2013/White+House+plan+on+gun+violence.htm 

Americans for Responsible Solutions -- http://americansforresponsiblesolutions.org/ 

Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence -- http://www.bradycampaign.org/ 

Children's Defense Fund -- http://www.childrensdefense.org/ 

Coalition To Stop Gun Violence -- http://www.csgv.org/ 

Faiths United to Prevent Gun Violence -- http://www.faithsagainstgunviolence.org/ 

Fellowship of Reconciliation -- http://forusa.org/blogs/john-lindsay-poland/hearing-other-voices-guns-gun-violence/11737 

Futures Without Violence -- http://www.futureswithoutviolence.org/ 

GunFreeKids.org -- http://www.gunfreekids.org/ 

Law Center to Prevent Gun Violence -- http://smartgunlaws.org/ 

Mayors Against Illegal Guns -- http://www.mayorsagainstillegalguns.org/html/home/demandaplan.html 

National Law Enforcement Partnership to Prevent Gun Violence -- http://lepartnership.org/ 

One Million Moms for Gun Control -- http://onemillionmomsforguncontrol.org/about/ 

PICO National Network -- http://www.piconetwork.org/ 

States United to Prevent Gun Violence -- http://www.supgv.org/ 

Violence Policy Center -- http://www.vpc.org/ 

Women Against Gun Violence -- http://www.wagv.org/ 

Government Websites

Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives Federal Firearms Licensees -- http://www.atf.gov/about/foia/ffl-list.html 

Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives Statistics -- http://atf.gov/statistics/ 

Bureau of Justice Statistics -- http://bjs.ojp.usdoj.gov/index.cfm?ty=tp&tid=43 

FBI's National Instant Criminal Background Check System -- http://www.fbi.gov/about-us/cjis/nics 

FBI Uniform Crime Reports -- http://www.fbi.gov/about-us/cjis/ucr/ucr 

National Institute of Justice gun violence studies -- http://www.nij.gov/topics/crime/gun-violence/welcome.htm 

Nevada Department of Public Safety -- http://www.nvrepository.state.nv.us/crimejustice.shtml 

Project Safe Neighborhoods, Bureau of Justice Assistance -- https://www.bja.gov/programdetails.aspx?program_id=74 

Web-based Injury Statistics Query and Reporting System, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention -- http://www.cdc.gov/injury/wisqars/index.html 

Miscellaneous Research Websites

Center for Gun Policy and Research, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health -- http://www.jhsph.edu/research/centers-and-institutes/johns-hopkins-center-for-gun-policy-and-research/index.html 

Center for the Study and Prevention of Violence, University of Colorado -- http://www.colorado.edu/cspv/ 

Firearm & Injury Center at Penn, University of Pennsylvania -- http://www.uphs.upenn.edu/ficap/ 

Harvard Injury Control Research Center -- http://www.hsph.harvard.edu/hicrc/ 

Small Arms Survey, Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies (Geneva, Switzerland) -- http://www.smallarmssurvey.org/about-us/mission.html 

Southern Nevada Gun-Related Websites

Accuracy Gun Shop (retailer) -- http://www.accuracygunshop.com/ 

American Shooters (shooting range) -- http://www.americanshooters.com/ 

Arsenal Inc. (manufacturer) -- http://www.arsenalinc.com/usa/ 

Bass Pro Shops (shooting range) -- http://www.basspro.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CFPageC?storeId=10151&appID=94&storeID=9 

Battlefield Vegas (shooting range) -- http://www.battlefieldvegas.com/ 

Big Gun Enterprises (retailer) -- http://biggunenterprisesllc.com/ 

Center Mass Firearms (shooting range) -- http://www.centermassfirearms.com/ 

Citadel Gun and Safe (retailer) -- https://citadelgunandsafe.com/cart/  

Clark County Shooting Complex (shooting range) -- http://www.clarkcountynv.gov/depts/parks/Pages/clark-county-shooting-park.aspx 

Crossroads of the West Gun Shows (gun show schedule) -- http://www.crossroadsgunshows.com/calendar.php 

Desert Hills Shooting Club (shooting range) -- http://www.deserthillsshootingclub.com/ 

Desert Sportsman's Rifle & Pistol Club (shooting range) -- http://dsrpc.org/ 

Discount Firearms and Ammo (shooting range) -- http://www.discountfirearmsusa.com/ 

Guns and Ammo Garage (shooting range) -- http://gunsandammogarage.com/ 

Henderson Defense Industries (manufacturer) -- http://www.hendersondefense.com/store/pc/home.asp 

Jimenez Arms Inc. (manufacturer) -- http://jimenezarmsinc.com/ 

Kramer Defense (manufacturer) -- http://www.kramerdefense.com/ 

Las Vegas Gun Range & Firearm Center (shooting range) -- http://www.lasvegasgunrange.net/ 

Las Vegas Gun Show (gun show schedule and miscellaneous gun information) -- http://www.lasvegasgunshow.com/ 

Lock N Load (retailer) -- http://www.locknloadgunstore.com/ 

Long Mountain Outfitters (manufacturer/retailer) -- http://www.longmountain.com/ 

Machine Gun Kelly's Gun Vault (retailer) -- http://www.machinegunkellys.com/ 

Machine Guns Vegas (shooting range) -- http://machinegunsvegas.com/ 

Nevada Outdoor Shooting Co. (shooting range) -- http://nevadaoutdoorshootingco.com/ 

Nevada Police Pistol Association (fraternal organization) -- http://www.nvpolicepistolassn.com/index.html 

Nevada Shooters (online discussions) -- http://www.nevadashooters.com/ 

Nevada Tactical (retailer) -- http://nvtac.com/products/ 

Progressive F.O.R.C.E. Concepts (firearms instruction) -- http://www.pfctraining.com/ 

Rocky Mountain Gun Shows (gun show schedule) -- http://www.rockymountaingunshow.com/ 

Smith's Firearms (retailer/training classes) -- http://smithsfirearms.com/ 

Southern Nevada Gun Owners Hunting & Shooting Club (information clearinghouse) -- http://southernnevadagunowners.com/ 

Spurlock's Gun Shop (retailer) -- http://www.702shooter.com/gun-stores/spurlocks-gun-shop/ 

Strip Gun Club (shooting range) -- http://www.stripgunclub.com/ 

The Gun Store (shooting range) -- http://thegunstorelasvegas.com/ 

The Range 702 (shooting range) -- http://www.therange702.com/ 

Wild West Guns (retailer) -- http://www.wildwestguns.com/ 

Gun Laws

Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives Summary of Nevada Gun Laws -- http://www.atf.gov/publications/download/p/atf-p-5300-5-2011/atf-p-5300-5-nevada-2011.pdf 

Clark County Firearms Ordinances -- http://library.municode.com/index.aspx?clientId=16214&stateId=28&stateName=Nevada 

National Firearms Act -- http://www.atf.gov/firearms/nfa/ 

National Rifle Association Interpretation of Nevada Laws -- http://www.nraila.org/gun-laws/state-laws/nevada.aspx 

Nevada Constitution (see Article 1, Section 11) -- http://www.leg.state.nv.us/const/nvconst.html#Art1Sec11 

Nevada Weapons Laws -- http://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-202.html 

U.S. Constitution Second Amendment -- http://constitution.findlaw.com/amendment2/amendment.html 


More Stories

Don't Miss

  • Community Calendar
    Copyright 2017 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.
  • Connect with 8 News NOW
    Copyright 2017 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.
  • Founder's Day of Caring
    Copyright 2017 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.
  • Community Pride
    Copyright 2017 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.
  • Politics Now
    Copyright 2017 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest News

Video Center