Smith Center releases list of Broadway Las Vegas shows coming for 2017-2018 season

LAS VEGAS - The Smith Center for the Performing Arts released Tuesday its highly anticipated 2017-2018 Broadway Las Vegas Series list. Sponsored by Southern Nevada Ford Stores, the upcoming season will feature nine Broadway marvels, including “Hamilton,” one of the most revolutionary Broadway musicals to date.

Additional spectacular productions include: the hilarious “Something Rotten!,” as well as the critically acclaimed play, “The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time."

Rounding out the season is Broadway veteran “Rent 20th Anniversary Tour,” as well as “Love Never Dies” — Andrew Lloyd Webber’s spellbinding sequel to “The Phantom of the Opera," and finally the stunning, re-imagined “The Color Purple.”

Subscribers who renew their subscription for the 2017-2018 season will be able to guarantee their seats for the Las Vegas engagement of “Hamilton” before tickets become available to the public.

Non-subscribers can register their interest for season tickets at www.TheSmithCenter.com.

Here's a complete list of Broadway plays coming to the Smith Center:

SOMETHING ROTTEN!
Tuesday, Aug. 8 – Sunday, Aug. 13, 2017

THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHT-TIME
Tuesday, Sept. 19 - Sunday, Sept. 24, 2017

Disney’s THE LITTLE MERMAID
Tuesday, Oct. 3 – Sunday, Oct. 8, 2017

Rodgers & Hammerstein’s THE KING AND I
Wednesday, Oct. 25 – Sunday, Oct. 29, 2017

THE BODYGUARD – THE MUSICAL
Tuesday, Nov. 21 – Sunday, Nov. 26, 2017

RENT 20th ANNIVERSARY TOUR
Tuesday, Jan. 30 – Sunday, Feb. 4, 2018

LOVE NEVER DIES
Tuesday, March 20 – Sunday, March 25, 2018

THE COLOR PURPLE
Tuesday, April 24 – Sunday, April 29, 2018

HAMILTON
Tuesday, May 29 – Sunday, June 24, 2018

 


More Stories

Don't Miss

  • Politics Now
    Copyright 2017 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.
  • Connect with 8 News NOW
    Copyright 2017 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.
  • Community Calendar
    Copyright 2017 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.
  • Community Pride
    Copyright 2017 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.
  • Links we Mentioned
    Copyright 2017 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Latest News

Video Center