Lake Wind Advisory

Published 02/14 2016 02:27AM

Updated 02/14 2016 12:57PM

Issued at: 02/15/2016 4:00:00 AM PST
Expires on: 02/15/2016 6:00:00 PM PST
Counties affected: Clark AZZ002-036-CAZ527-NVZ021-150000- /O.NEW.KVEF.LW.Y.0002.160215T1200Z-160216T0200Z/ LAKE HAVASU AND FORT MOHAVE-LAKE MEAD NATIONAL RECREATION AREA- SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY-UPPER COLORADO RIVER VALLEY- INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...LAKE HAVASU CITY...DESERT HILLS... TOPOCK...BULLHEAD CITY...MOHAVE VALLEY...NEEDLES...HOOVER DAM... LAUGHLIN 218 AM PST SUN FEB 14 2016 /318 AM MST SUN FEB 14 2016/ ...LAKE WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM PST /5 AM MST/ TO 6 PM PST /7 PM MST/ MONDAY FOR THE LAKE MEAD NATIONAL RECREATION AREA AND COLORADO RIVER VALLEY... THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN LAS VEGAS HAS ISSUED A LAKE WIND ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM PST /5 AM MST/ TO 6 PM PST /7 PM MST/ MONDAY. * TIMING...LATE SUNDAY NIGHT WITH THE STRONGEST WINDS EXPECTED EARLY MONDAY MORNING THROUGH AFTERNOON. * WINDS...NORTH WINDS OF 25 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS LOCALLY EXCEEDING 40 MPH. * IMPACTS...STRONG WINDS WILL MAKE FOR DANGEROUS BOATING CONDITIONS AND CHOPPY WATER ON AREA LAKES AND RIVERS. SMALL BOATS MAY CAPSIZE. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS... A LAKE WIND ADVISORY INDICATES THAT WINDS WILL CAUSE ROUGH CHOP ON AREA LAKES. SMALL BOATS WILL BE ESPECIALLY PRONE TO CAPSIZING. && $$

comments powered by Disqus
comments powered by Disqus