Local News

New Clark County commissioners sworn in Monday

LAS VEGAS - Three Clark County commissioners who won the election in November were sworn into office Monday at the start of the board meeting at 9 a.m. by District Judge Elizabeth Gonzalez.

The commissioners being sworn in are (1) Tick Segerblom, District E, who replaces Chris Giunchigliani, who was termed out after 12 years on the board; (2) Justin Jones, District F, who replaces Susan Brager, who was also termed out after 12 years; and (3) Jim Gibson, who won election in November after having served since July 2017 to fill the unexpired term of his predecessor. Commissioner Steve Sisolak, who won election as governor, is expected to name his replacement in District A once he occupies the Governor’s Mansion.


More Stories

Latest News

Video Center